Hello World!


My name in Anthony Jr., but I like to go by AJ.  This is my first blog and post!  Sightseeing and venturing off into new places is my passion and I’d like to share my adventures with all of you.  Most of my travelling will be done within Southern California, hence the name of my blog ” SoCaLocal”.  I aim to provide you with travel tips and fun facts about the places I visit and interesting stories that happen along the way.  I also love trying new eateries and will include my reviews about that in this blog too, so if you keep up with my posts you may discover new places that you’ll want to venture off to with your friends as well. 🙂

What better way to start off my travel blog than with the “happiest place on Earth”, Disneyland!  Being a Southern California native, I have an annual pass, more specifically a Deluxe Pass which allows you to visit the theme parks (Disneyland & Disney CA Adventure) virtually any day except for some blackout dates during the holidays and during summer weekends.  If you can afford getting a deluxe pass and are within the area, I highly recommend it. It is pricey, about $330 for the pass without unlimited parking and $428 with unlimited parking.  However if you go at least 4 days, you would have already got your money’s worth since a 2-day one park per day ticket costs about $100!!!  Visit the Disney site for more info.

There are so many fun activities to do at the theme parks, especially watching “World of Color”, one of the newest attractions at Disney CA Adventure.  I took this picture from the front row just a few minutes before the 9:15pm show.  If you want to see this show, you must get the fastpasses distributed near the rapids ride to the right of the theme park.  I suggest get your tickets no later than 6pm because it tends to get crowded with its growing popularity.  The BLUE section is the best out of the three (the other two being YELLOW and RED) because you get to line up first and have the chance of going to the front row if you arrive early enough.  This show is a must see if you get the chance to go.  It lasts longer than the other shows, Fantasmic and the Fireworks, and is very entertaining for all ages.

Thanks and tune in again for more adventures to come!

Leave a Reply

