SD Museum Month is Here!


Photo credit: SanDiego.org

For those who don’t know what Museum Month is, here is a brief description.  Museum Month in San Diego is sponsored by Macy’s for the whole month of February!  The SD Museum Month website says it best: 28 days, 4o museums, and 50% off with the FREE pass you can obtain at any Macy’s department store in San Diego.  The site also provides you with a list of the 40 participating museums including: both MCASD (Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego) & MCALJ (Museum of Contemporary Art La Jolla), numerous museums in Balboa Park, and the USS Midway Museum (which I helped restore when I attended high school).

I love hearing about offers that allow me to experience some culture, especially if it’s in my hometown.  I’m an artist at heart and Museum Month allows me to be able to go to many of these art museums for a great price.  I also really enjoy learning about history, science, and just appreciating all the visual stimulation these places have to offer.  It is really quite a unique experience visiting all these museums.

Check back later for my reviews during this month; I’m sure you’ll find them entertaining.  Let me know about your experiences too!
Go out there and get cultured! 🙂
~ AJ

2 thoughts on “SD Museum Month is Here!

  1. So I went to Disneyland this past weekend and now they’re out of the Adventureland glasses! They said they should be getting some more in soon, but they weren’t sure when.

Leave a Reply

