Head to Toe Women’s Expo!


Sorry I haven’t been blogging recently but I’ve been a busy bee. My most recent event was working at the Head to Toe Women’s Expo. I work part time interning for this bi-annual women’s event at the Del Mar Fairgrounds. At the expo, attendees can do a variety of activities such as sampling items, listening to seminars, and of course shopping. The Girls On The Go 5K race and fashion show were just a couple highlights from last weekend, and the cooking demos were icing on the cake… pun intended! I learned how to properly prepare sushi from Chef Teiji of the Fish Market (downtown San Diego) as well as cook a lemon hibiscus tart from Chef Bernard of the Marine Room (La Jolla). Both demos provided samples of the delicious dishes to all the attendees. I even scored a free bottle of soy sauce and pack of seaweed wrapper. Looks like I’m ready for a sushi night at home!

Leave a Reply

